October

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 

UWMC Jazz Ensemble

Location: 
Other
Cost: 
$15 for Community Membership
Contact: 
UWMC Continuing Education 715-261-6294
Dates: 
Tue, Sep 5, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Sep 12, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Sep 19, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Sep 26, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 3, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 10, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 17, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 24, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 31, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 7, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 14, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 21, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 28, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Dec 5, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Dec 12, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Dec 19, 2017, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Description 

The UWMC Jazz Ensemble provides a creative musical outlet for community members and university students interested in performing big band music. Members have the opportunity to learn a variety of jazz, Latin and jazz-rock styles through the jazz ensemble literature, while continuing to develop individual and ensemble musical skills.

Additionally, the course is an important part of the curriculum for music majors and allows these students to apply and reinforce what they are learning in their other coursework. The group performs on campus at least twice each semester, with occasional off-campus performances for festivals, community events or joint concerts with public school groups.

This ensemble is open to all musicians with playing experience on their instrument.

Academic Building, Room 206