October

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 

UWMC Concert Band

Location: 
Other
Cost: 
$15 for Community Membership
Contact: 
UWMC Continuing Education 715-261-6294
Dates: 
Wed, Sep 6, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Sep 13, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Sep 20, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Sep 27, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Oct 4, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Oct 11, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Oct 25, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Nov 1, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Nov 8, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Nov 15, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Nov 22, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Nov 29, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Dec 6, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Wed, Dec 13, 2017, 6:30 pm to 8:10 pm
Description 

The UW-Marathon County Concert Band is a community-university blend, including current and former students as well as other musicians from the Wausau area. Numerous generations and levels of experience provide an outstanding opportunity for credit students to perform with members having as many as 50+ years of performing.

The UWMC Concert Band performs in four concerts each year, including performances in October, December, March, and May.

Music is selected for its value and variety, often highlighting classic band works from the last century.

This ensemble is open to all musicians with playing experience on their instrument.

Academic Building, Room 206