November

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Jazz Ensemble

Location: 
Other
Cost: 
$20
Contact: 
Continuing Education 715-261-6294
Dates: 
Tue, Sep 4, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Sep 11, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Sep 18, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Sep 25, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 2, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 9, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 16, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 23, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Oct 30, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 6, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 13, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 20, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Dec 11, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Tue, Dec 11, 2018, 6:00 pm to 7:40 pm
Description 

The UW-Stevens Point at Wausau Jazz Ensemble provides a creative musical outlet for university students and community members interested in performing big band jazz music. Members have the opportunity to learn a variety of jazz, Latin and jazz-rock styles through the jazz ensemble literature, while continuing to develop individual and ensemble musical skills. The group performs on campus at least twice each semester, with occasional off-campus performances for festivals, community events or joint concerts with public school groups.