Clubs & Organizations

Student organizations and campus clubs offer opportunities for students to share similar interests while enhancing skills, which can bolster resumes, references, and scholarship applications.

Student Organizations

Campus Clubs

All clubs must submit registrations forms each year to be active.

To create a campus club, you need:

  • a constitution stating the club's purpose and meeting schedule
  • an election of four student officers
  • a faculty or staff advisor

Officially chartered clubs can request up to $500 from the Student Government Association and utilize campus resources such as meeting rooms and bulletin boards.

Club Registration Form
Fund Request Form
Activity Liability Waiver

Club Resources

Club Handbook
Registration Checklist
Advisor Expectations Worksheet
Suggested Constitution Format

For additional information, please contact:

Student Government Association
Room 186
715-261-6244

Solution Center
715-261-6235
Toll-free 1-888-FOR-UWMC

E-mail: uwmc@uwc.edu

Registered Clubs 2017-2018

 

Business Club

Our organization focuses on educating our members on the basic information of business development, professionalism, and entrepreneurship. We also focus on learning about and helping our local businesses and community.

Contact us to find when we meet.

Primary contact: Wyatt Wiskerchen, wyattjwiskerchen@gmail.com

Advisor: Scott Sybeldon, scott.sybeldon@uwc.edu

 

Cru

Cru is a caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus!

Meets Tuesdays at 4:30pm in the Student Union (Round Room).

Primary contact: Alicia Nelson, carpediem10011@icloud.com

Advisor: Marlowe Embree, marlowe.embree@uwc.edu

 

Drama Club

Drama club is a group for students interested in discussing and seeing theatre.

Contact us to find when we meet.

Primary contact: Andrea Tillou, tilla4114@students.uwc.edu

Advisor: Sarah Rudolph, sarah.rudolph@uwc.edu

 

Musical Opportunities

We are dedicated to exposing students at UWMC to a variety of musical experiences. We like making these amazing opportunities affordable and easy to access.

Contact us to get involved.

Primary contact: Garrett Stolen, stolg1757@students.uwc.edu

Advisor: Chad Premeau, chad.premeau@uwc.edu

 

Pride Alliance

Writers' Lounge holds writing events and produces Mush Magazine.

Meets Fridays at 12:00 in room 238.

Primary contact: Garrett Stolen, stolg1757@students.uwc.edu

Advisor: Katie Kalish, katie.kalish@uwc.edu

Writers' Lounge

Writers' Lounge holds writing events and produces Mush Magazine.

Meets Tuesdays and Thursdays during common hour (12:15-1:15) in North Hall room 238.

Primary contact: Olivia McGovern, ommcgovern12@gmail.com

Advisor: Jill Stukenberg, jill.stukenberg@uwc.edu