July

S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Events

E.g., 04/25/2015
E.g., 04/25/2015

Sat Apr 25

10:00 am to 3:00 pm UWMC Auditorium 133

Come join the UWMC's Annual Cultural Festival hosted by the Multicultural Resource Center (MRC). There will be performances, booths, activities and food for all ages!

7:30 pm to 9:30 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

In addition to these evening performances, there will be a 2 pm show on Sunday, April 26.

A trivial comedy for serious people.

Sun Apr 26

2:00 pm to 4:00 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

A trivial comedy for serious people.

Wed Apr 29

4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Terrace Room 100

A student research and discovery symposium will be held on our campus from 4 pm until 6 pm on Wednesday, April 29. 

Any type of work (poster, art display, written paper, oral slide...

Thu Apr 30

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm UWMC Auditorium 133

A panel discussion on American values and Northwoods values based on the 2014-15 campus shared read, The Price of Civilization, by Jeffrey D. Sachs. This event is open to the public.

Tue May 5

6:30 pm to 9:00 pm UWMC Fieldhouse

Scholars Eve will be held in the Fieldhouse, beginning at 6:30 pm.

Thu May 7

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

Spring Jazz Concert featuring Jazz Ensemble, Vocal Jazz Ensemble & Jazz Central Voices.

Sun May 10

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

Mother's Day Concert with Concert Choir and Concert Band.

Mon May 11

8:00 am to 5:00 pm Ahrnsbrak Room 182

The UWMC Student Sculpture exhibit will be on display in the Ahrnsbrak Room (182) from Monday, May 11 through Tuesday, May 19.

Exhibit hours are Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5 pm.

 

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

Featuring UWMC Student Music Majors performing solo vocal and instrumental repertoire.

Wed May 13

(All day) Campus Wide

Spring semester classes end.

Thu May 14

(All day) Campus Wide

Study Day (no events scheduled)

Fri May 15

(All day) Campus Wide

Final Exams (no events scheduled)

Sat May 16

(All day) Campus Wide

Final Exams (no events scheduled)

Mon May 18

(All day) Campus Wide

Final Exams (no events scheduled)