May

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Events

E.g., 06/07/2015
E.g., 06/07/2015

Wed May 6

1:30 pm to 3:30 pm Terrace Room 100

Come to hear author readings and get a copy of Mush, the Literature and Art magazine of UWMC! Entry, snacks, and issue copy free to students. Community members asked for $2 at the door, which...

Thu May 7

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

Spring Jazz Concert featuring Jazz Ensemble, Vocal Jazz Ensemble & Jazz Central Voices.

Sun May 10

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

Mother's Day Concert with Concert Choir and Concert Band.

Mon May 11

8:00 am to 5:00 pm Ahrnsbrak Room 182

The UWMC Student Sculpture exhibit will be on display in the Ahrnsbrak Room (182) from Monday, May 11 through Tuesday, May 19.

Exhibit hours are Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5 pm.

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

Featuring UWMC Student Music Majors performing solo vocal and instrumental repertoire.

Wed May 13

(All day) Campus Wide

Spring semester classes end.

Thu May 14

(All day) Campus Wide

Study Day (no events scheduled)

Fri May 15

(All day) Campus Wide

Final Exams (no events scheduled)

Sat May 16

(All day) Campus Wide

Final Exams (no events scheduled)

Mon May 18

(All day) Campus Wide

Final Exams (no events scheduled)

Tue May 19

(All day) Campus Wide

Final Exams (no events scheduled)

Wed May 20

6:30 pm to 8:30 pm UW CCE James F. Veninga Theater

Our 2015 commencement ceremony will be held in the James F. Veninga Theater at 6:30 pm.

Thu Jun 4

(All day) UW Center for Civic Engagement (CCE)

The 2015 UW System Conference on Academic Literacy will be held at the UW-Marathon County Center for Civic Engagement.  The conference is sponsored by the UW Colleges English Department through a...

Mon Jun 15

8:15 am to 12:00 pm Campus Wide

College for Kids is a special summer enrichment program for children grades K-6. A variety of fun, engaging classes are available each year!

Please see our Summer 2015 Youth Program catalog...

8:15 am to 12:00 pm Campus Wide

Middle School University is an educational enrichment program that provides alternative and advanced learning experiences!

Please see our Summer 2015 Youth Program catalog for more...